First StemBox post!

Wow, this has been a long time coming!

The idea for StemBox came July 2014 while my boyfriend, Forest and I were driving to West Seattle for a summer day trip. Ever since then, it has been on my mind night and day and I haven’t been able to satiate my need to get more done with it than I did the day before.

I’m extremely passionate about StemBox and the support I’ve received in starting this endeavor  has been invaluable. With the start of the new year came a commitment to myself and to all the girls waiting  for science kits made for them, that I would make StemBox my priority and bring it into existence by the end of the year, even if just for a few girls.

I will admit that working a full time job in research (something that I really love doing) makes starting a business in something I am deeply passionate about somewhat difficult. There are days I come home from a full 8 hour and sometimes 10 hour day that I want nothing more than to work on StemBox, but am so physically and mentally exhuasted that I can barely bring myself to cook my dinner. But the days I do get to work on StemBox are always so satisfying and remind me just how important it is that StemBox continues to move forward.

Starting the website is a great step forward for StemBox. It finally has it’s own online home where users can check in for updates, blog posts, and new products.

Hopefully by the end of the month I’ll have a few workshops lined up for some beta testing of our DNA box and a few more to beta test an owl pellet experiment as well!

Thanks for reading, and keep checking in for new StemBox developments!

Leave a Reply

